Ecological Footprint. Rudolf Flais (Chile)

Rudolf needs 1.4 Planet Earths (when he is in Paris)

Graphic missing to date

It´s really funny because in my country is very high my foot print (2.8 planet), the explication is because I always use a car for travelling and my car is really big (2.7 cc Diesel). In Santiago have a big problem about contaminations and car´s congestion and the public transport is a real trash, many people for a few machines for transport.

But here in Paris my foot print is small (1.4 planet) I think the principal reason is because I use here a public´s transport (metro, bus and bicycle), my “job” (I put Job with “” because here y have a IMBA and only need study for have a good rating) in Paris is near and I don’t have my own car. Well here the life is more relax for me because only study and nothing more.

My foot print is high because I love the met and always buy something cheep but I like recycle always if I can recycle something I do. And I thing if you can do something for the planet, only need do

We live in this world and the world need as, I need less in my foot print. The better world starts with me

 

# # #

Submitted in partial fulfillment of the requirements of the IMBA Seminar on Sustainable Development, Economy and Democracy of the Institut Supérieur de Gestion, Paris, March 2015.

In accordance with the French law “Informatique et Libertés” of the 6th of January 1978 amended in 2004, students have a right to access and rectify their personal information collected on this website (see the Legal Terms).

Leave a Reply

