Ecological Footprint: Jeisson Balaguera (Colombia)

Jeisson needs 1.5 Planet Earths (see his comments)

Global Footprint - J. Balaguera

Jeisson’s commentary.

I think that my footprint can improve, I need one point five planets, yet about my report as for me is important improve the aspects of the food since is my principal problem to contribute the planet because I don’t have a good control, for example I eat few vegetables and I eat much meat, also a big problem is the vehicle use because in Bogota Colombia has a problem with the transportation and usually I prefer my car. Now I take an action plan for my life, I will eat with more awareness and improve the transportation public use, and consumptions of the public services. My goal is the decrease of the planets that I need and I will talk to my friends about the importance of the change our habits for the world.

In my opinion is important the small contribution to planet, because we need caring and protecting the future of the generations but is a commitment of the all population. The natural resources are the most important asset to human life.

# # #

Submitted in partial fulfillment of the requirements of the IMBA Seminar on Sustainable Development, Economy and Democracy of the Institut Supérieur de Gestion, Paris, March 2015.

In accordance with the French law “Informatique et Libertés” of the 6th of January 1978 amended in 2004, students have a right to access and rectify their personal information collected on this website (see the Legal Terms).

Leave a Reply

