Profile: Iryna Poliukhovych (Ukraine)

ISG 2016 Iryna PoliukhovychMy name is Iryna Poliukhovych (23 years old). I am originally from Ukraine but during last 6 years, I am living and studying in Poland (Warsaw). I am an Erasmus student. I have done my bachelors degree in International Relations (Warsaw Management University) speciality Foreign Commerce. I am currently doing my master degree in Economics (Lazarski University) speciality Business in Eastern Markets. I have worked for AXA insurance company before I came to study at ISG in Paris. I speak Ukrainian, Russian and Polish fluently; English (trying to improve).

My expectations from IMBA course was to acquire new skills. Get knowledge of business theory and how to use this knowledge in the real commercial world. Improve my leadership skills and understand my strengths during the learning process and what skills should I improve. Get the priceless experience and knowledge that results from interacting with students and professors from around the world. Become more open-minded, creative and easy adaptive to a rapidly changing business world.

Sustainable Development perspectives:

Sustainable development for my country is a sensitive issue. After independence, we have not reached that level of economic development or political reforms that European countries has. My country is in a severe state of stagnation despite all the efforts of our government to change it. I hope to get information about how we can change this and make a quick step in achieving sustainable development what is important for Ukrainian future independence.

Paris Climate Agreement:

In Ukraine, there is no clear science-based vision on energy, environmental and socio-economic future of the country in the long term. Development of climate policy towards low carbon development and adaptation to climate changes can actually reduce greenhouse gas emissions in Ukraine. Currently, Ukraine confirms its target of achieving the global agreement on the consensus declaration of the COP 21.

 

# # #

Submitted in partial fulfillment of the requirements of the IMBA Seminar onSustainable Development, Economy and Democracy of the Institut Supérieur de Gestion, Paris, June2016.

In accordance with the French law “Informatique et Libertés” of the 6th of January 1978 amended in 2004, students have a right to access and rectify their personal information collected on this website (see the Legal Terms)

.

 

Leave a Reply

